Edwina Award

Edwina Hogadone became the Dean of the Saunders College of Business in 1960, and she was the first woman to ever serve as a Dean of a business school in the United States. The Edwina Award, named in her honor, is awarded each year to a staff or faculty member for their significant contributions to enhance gender diversity and inclusiveness at RIT.

The nominee for the Edwina Award may be an individual whose position responsibilities are not focused on gender diversity and inclusion, but who routinely and voluntarily makes gender diversity and inclusion a priority in much of what they do.

Letters of nomination should be sent to Dr. Kelly Kamish at Campus Life: Women and Gender.